Posted by: mindyrappoport | 06/29/2011

Mindy’s Media Tips

On June 23, I attended the Online News Association’s day-long Camp at the Tivoli Student Center in Denver. Over the course of eight hours, I picked up invaluable information on new media tools from the likes of Vadim Lavrusik from Facebook, Mandy Jenkins from the Huffington Post, and Robert Hernandez from USC’s Annenberg School for Mass Communication and Journalism.

After telling my friends and family about some of the information I picked up, they asked me to start posting my tips on my blog so they could access them online. Each week, I’ll be posting one of Mindy’s Media Tips here to help you stay up-to-date on the latest apps and new media tips and tricks.

If you have a suggestion for one of Mindy’s Media tips or a new media related question, feel free to post it here! And check back on Thursday, June 30 for the first tip!

Leave a Reply

Categories

